An Open Letter To Tanmay Agarwal

Hello,

I am sick and tired of this thing that you are running in the name of a workshop which has in fact turned into a physical and psychological torture for some of us. I am afraid but I don’t think you are any spiritual guru though you seem to be a failingly aspiring one at that. A person who practices exactly opposite of what he preaches is unfortunately no where close to even becoming a friend, let alone spiritual guru.
Also after the behaviour you have meted out to us and especially me in the last few days cements my belief on that. I still went on carrying out your dictated terms only with the hope of its end and because I don’t want my fellow classmates to be affected anyway.
What happened in the last few days, especially the last two days and the conversation between us at the end of it which only we two of us are witness to unfortunately has made me reach a point where I think it is now beyond my self respect and dignity to attend what you call your class. And I sincerely hope that your wide angle understanding of “ego” is exclusive of the two qualities that I have just mentioned.
I choose not to write anything dictated by you on my blog and especially promoting your website through my post which you have blatantly asked to do.
I tried to keep up my respect for you for quite some time but sadly enough I find you undeserving of that.

-Mainak

P.S.- I don’t think you have the qualities and capabilities to be a part of any academic institution.

And to my suddenly-holier-than-thou classmates, I will love to talk to you when the cataract clears. I know I’m probably making the least sense now. Good luck!

One thought on “An Open Letter To Tanmay Agarwal

Leave a comment